Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Haven't Posted in Awhile so...

I have things I want to post however I just didn't get to it yet. Been very busy remolding the house and now I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. For now all I can say is...

Thank goodness all this election day stuff is over (yes, I know it is important and yes, I did vote) so people can stop with all this slamming each other  and those ads stop hogging up the TV.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Years later and not much changed...

I stopped going to Facebook everyday because there is nothing but drama, lies, and old stories there.
It is getting to the point where even watching the news on TV is getting to be a challenge to figure out the whole story or what slants they are using when telling the story. Seems to me we as a society are going backwards. With all this instant ways of communicating, texts, news broadcasts, video sites, etc., we still need to witness it for ourselves to be sure of the truth. They might call all this technology 'progress' but it isn't being used for the betterment of our species.

Whatever happened to the Good Ole Days?

(If you don't know what I mean by that, it is when a handshake was as good as a contract signed in blood. Where neighbors helped neighbors and children act human. People respected other people and their property. The news was of town's meeting, people's accomplishments, and who had honors or given birth.)

Friday, December 30, 2016

Happy and Safe New Year!

I hope everyone has a happy and safe new year. May 2017 bring good health and prosperity.


Happy New Year!!!!

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Many Americans Lost their Minds

I am totally amazed and at the same time horrified by these people, not the election itself. Lets face it, I voted more years than I care to say and the person I voted for was NOT the one elected more times than was.

Many times I have voted different from my parents or even my spouse. Who I vote for is my business and my right, just as they have their own 'favorite' and they have the 'right' to vote for them. It never was an argument, it never split the family. It was as if someone asked me what my favorite color is and I said blue when my mother said purple or my spouse said green. We do not have to 'favor' the same thing, it is that persons choice/liking and we go on.

Somehow this year, families have actually split up over the election. Seriously? You are so mad that you can't bare to let someone else have a different opinion than you do? You KNOW your choice is right for EVERYONE and feel you are ENTITLED to make that choice for everyone and rather damn a person than letting them have and exercise their right? You need some serious mental help then.

Every four years we have elections and every four years there is a winner and losers. It has been this way since the beginning and is nothing new but for some reason this year is different. Because some Americans don't like who was elected, they are rioting, threatening, and even doing bodily and/or property harm.

So some Americans have exercised their 'right' to vote but that person didn't win so they somehow think they have the right to TAKE someone else's right away of choosing who they want to vote for. They even have gone so far as put out threats to kill those who vote for who 'they' don't approve of and now that it is over, they go down the streets breaking or burning cars, houses, and businesses. (Even of those who voted the same way they did which just goes to show you just how much sense this all makes.) But they think they have this 'right' as well.

Hate to tell you, that is not being an American. You do not have the right to take away another persons rights. You do not have the 'right' to cause harm or destruction to person or property because that person doesn't agree with you. None of these things make you an American, it makes you rioters and terrorist and as far as real Americans are concerned, you should be rounded up and treated as such.

Can you imagine if we all behaved this way whenever someone we voted for didn't get into office? Only good that could come from it, is that many of these cry babies who are throwing their tantrums now wouldn't have been born, their ancestors would have killed each other off years ago.

Put your big boy and/or girl panties on and suck it up. In another 4 years you will have this all to do again and maybe then your choice would have gotten into office. If that is the case, lets hope that you don't have others trying to take your rights away, burn your house, car, or business down and threaten you and yours with bodily harm. If they don't get into office then, then it is another four year wait but you can do it. It has most likely been done before you and continues til this day. Many Americans are quietly still waiting.

Oh yeah, that saying about blood being thicker than water, it is thicker than an election so go have Thanksgiving with your family.


Saturday, November 19, 2016

Uber is Unsafe!

Bad enough the stories of Uber drivers abusing their fares but now they want to let those with criminal records drive. That's right, they want your child to get into a car with someone who already was convicted of some crime. Their defense is that it wouldn't be for 'bad' crimes. Is there such a thing as a 'good' crime? We all know that criminals seem to always get 'deals' so their charges are lessened to something else where they don't do that much time for it. Which in itself is a joke since the time is always less for good behavior or whatever. So to make a long story short, your daughter can be getting into a car to be driven off by a rapist, abuser, robber, or worse and it is all legal. Now don't that make you feel good about using Uber?

Friday, November 11, 2016

Get Over it Already!

I was so looking forward to this election being over so all this nonsense would stop but boy was I wrong. Now we have people rioting in the streets and killing each other because they don't like who was elected. Well now, isn't that a darn shame! I had more presidents I didn't vote for then ones that I did but I deal with it, just as every one else does.

What cracks me up, they pay people to protest. Not only that, it was on the news that they were protesting but they didn't vote. The reason they didn't vote is because they were illegals. So, you go to a country illegally and then protest their government? Yep, only in America!

Also was a bit disappointing that all these people who were going to move out of the country if Trump was elected changed their minds or gave some other excuse through their tears. I was sort of looking forward to some of them going.

Well, another night of riots. That is what they are, they are not protests. Funny thing is they claim Trump is racist, everyone who voted for him is racist. Didn't occur to them these are the same people who voted Obama in. But.....then they are writing things like "kill white people" yet, it is Trump and his supporters who are racist. Well now, doesn't it make them look all that smart in their stupidity!

Just like these schools giving them 'safe places' or the day off so they can come to terms with who was elected. Hello???? If you are that bad that you can't deal with who was elected president then you don't need a safe place, you need a padded room because you are not ready or able to deal with life and guess what? In the real world, there are no 'safe places' and your boss is not going to give you the day off because you are upset your candidate didn't win. Grow up! Put your big boy or girl panties on and get over it already!


Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Trump Won

Trump won which really surprised me. I figured Hillary would have won one way or another so I am really shocked Trump won. I guess that basket of deplorable was bigger than Hillary thought. Not that Trump is any saint either, he's not. I am just shocked.

I think Trump won not because of him as the person but more of the movement of people saying they can't take it any longer. They are done with career politicians who promise the world and give nothing. After all, that is why Obama did so well the first time, he promised change but of course we all know that the only thing that changed was for the bad and that everything he promised was a lie. But I think it is to the point where something had to be done or the US wouldn't be here any longer. It would be a place of poverty and even the soil sold to foreigners.

All I can do is hope for the best and hope Trump really does make America great again.