I am totally amazed and at the same time horrified by these people, not the election itself. Lets face it, I voted more years than I care to say and the person I voted for was NOT the one elected more times than was.
Many times I have voted different from my parents or even my spouse. Who I vote for is my business and my right, just as they have their own 'favorite' and they have the 'right' to vote for them. It never was an argument, it never split the family. It was as if someone asked me what my favorite color is and I said blue when my mother said purple or my spouse said green. We do not have to 'favor' the same thing, it is that persons choice/liking and we go on.
Somehow this year, families have actually split up over the election. Seriously? You are so mad that you can't bare to let someone else have a different opinion than you do? You KNOW your choice is right for EVERYONE and feel you are ENTITLED to make that choice for everyone and rather damn a person than letting them have and exercise their right? You need some serious mental help then.
Every four years we have elections and every four years there is a winner and losers. It has been this way since the beginning and is nothing new but for some reason this year is different. Because some Americans don't like who was elected, they are rioting, threatening, and even doing bodily and/or property harm.
So some Americans have exercised their 'right' to vote but that person didn't win so they somehow think they have the right to TAKE someone else's right away of choosing who they want to vote for. They even have gone so far as put out threats to kill those who vote for who 'they' don't approve of and now that it is over, they go down the streets breaking or burning cars, houses, and businesses. (Even of those who voted the same way they did which just goes to show you just how much sense this all makes.) But they think they have this 'right' as well.
Hate to tell you, that is not being an American. You do not have the right to take away another persons rights. You do not have the 'right' to cause harm or destruction to person or property because that person doesn't agree with you. None of these things make you an American, it makes you rioters and terrorist and as far as real Americans are concerned, you should be rounded up and treated as such.
Can you imagine if we all behaved this way whenever someone we voted for didn't get into office? Only good that could come from it, is that many of these cry babies who are throwing their tantrums now wouldn't have been born, their ancestors would have killed each other off years ago.
Put your big boy and/or girl panties on and suck it up. In another 4 years you will have this all to do again and maybe then your choice would have gotten into office. If that is the case, lets hope that you don't have others trying to take your rights away, burn your house, car, or business down and threaten you and yours with bodily harm. If they don't get into office then, then it is another four year wait but you can do it. It has most likely been done before you and continues til this day. Many Americans are quietly still waiting.
Oh yeah, that saying about blood being thicker than water, it is thicker than an election so go have Thanksgiving with your family.
No comments:
Post a Comment