I don't know how anyone else feels but I can't wait until the elections are over. It is enough to drive a person mad! There was a post going around FB saying the Queen said for us to vote for her. Our little experiment of making our own country and governing ourselves isn't working. I know it is a joke (she really didn't say that) but I do agree that it is correct.
I can't believe how 'fixed' and how much fraud is going on let alone the actions of the people beating each other up because of who they support. It is ironic that they are there protesting and voting because they have 'freedom' yet they want to block or beat someone else up because that person has that same freedom. Can someone explain to me how that makes any sense even on Mars?
Personally, I don't care who you vote for. You have the right to vote for who you want no matter if I am voting for that person or not. Truth be told, our votes don't matter since we do not vote the president in to begin with but that is a story for a different day.
In the meantime, I'm just counting down until it is finally over.
No comments:
Post a Comment